Posted 26 May 2016

​Mr. Claude Florin, Dr. Markus Goebel, Dr. Tej Tadi, Prof. Monica Di Luca

The Brain Forum 2016 Innovation Award, Jury discussion

The Brain Forum Innovation Award offered opportunities for early-stage startups to connect with leading experts in brain research, as well as with investors interested in the solutions of the future. The six startups, selected out of more than 120, making the final round each had five minutes to pitch their projects to the audience and a jury representing venture capital, science and entrepreneurship.

Innovation Award jury:
Mr. Claude Florin, Principal, Venture Concept
Dr. Markus Goebel, Managing Director, Novartis Venture Funds
Dr. Tej Tadi, CEO, MindMaze
Prof. Monica Di Luca, President, Federation of European Neuroscience Societies
Dr. Jemila Houacine, Investor, Medicxi Ventures